All data on any computer should be backed up regularly.
Anytune plays music directly from your device's Music Library (iTunes) and does not make a copy of these songs. This music is backed up through iTunes or Synced to the iCloud Music Library outside of Anytune.
Songs explicitly imported into Anytune are saved in Anytune's private data and included in your device's system backup. These songs are not stored in your device's music library. You can also Export these files to keep a copy elsewhere.
Anytune Config Data
Anytune remembers all of your settings including tempo, pitch, gain, pan, EQ, and Reframe for each song. Your annotations including marks, loops, notes and lyrics are also included in Anytune’s "song data" or Configuration. This data is saved in Anytune and included in your device's system backup.
The Configs are saved to and can be restored from the Anytune Cloud. Automatic backups are saved when you quit/background Anytune and before you delete a file. Anytune keeps the last two backups and the last hour, day, week and month.
You can save your Config (song data), for all or a single song, to the Anytune Cloud or a file (<backup>.atcfg) and share it across your devices or with your friends. See Sharing and syncing song data.
Backup your Anytune config data (settings, marks, notes, lyrics) by exporting the config to a file or Email:
- Tap Sharing .
Reveal the Share button on the iPhone by tapping Menu Button .
- Tap Share Song Settings and Marks.
- Choose "All Songs".
- Choose "Email" or "Open-In".
- Tap Share via Email/Open-In and Send Email or Choose destination.
See Sharing song data (configs).
Ensure you have another copy of songs imported directly to Anytune, such as Recordings. Export the original versions of unique songs to a safe place.
Songs explicitly imported into Anytune are saved in Anytune's private data and included in your device system backup.
Deleting the Anytune app will delete all Anytune data and songs explicitly imported into Anytune. Your data is saved to iCloud and can be restored if Anytune is re-installed and the songs are available. Your songs will be lost unless you can perform a restore from a system backup.
Time Machine has you covered on Mac.
Anytune's data is stored in a container, and is not removed when you delete the App. This container includes song meta data including marks, settings, lyrics, and audio files that you have imported directly into Anytune.
~/Library/Containers/com.anystonetech.Anytune-Mac or ~/Library/Containers/Anytune (as it appears on Big Sur)
You can backup the entire container including imported songs and all data/config by making a copy of this container, or using Time Machine to keep you covered.
- Open the Finder Select Menu > Go > Go to Folder... and enter ~/Library/Containers/
- Copy "com.anystonetech.Anytune-Mac" to another folder (Desktop).
See Re-install Anytune Mac.